Return to Home Page
Find a Doctor



Board of Directors

The Tulare Local HealthCare District Board of Directors is elected by the voters of the district on a rotating schedule. Each director serves a four-year term. All directors must be registered votes of the Tulare Local HealthCare District. Currently serving are:

Parmod Kumar, M.D., President
Physician, serving since 1994

Prem Kamboj, M.D., Treasurer
serving since 2006

Lonnie Smith, M.D., Vice President
serving since 2006

Roger McPhetridge, Secretary
Registered Nurse, serving since 2004

Deanne Martin-Soares, Member
Business Owner, serving since 2000


Tulare District Hospital is a member of:

  • Joint Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Organizations (JCAHO)
  • California Healthcare Association (CHA)
  • Hospital Council of Northern and Central California (HCNCC)
  • California Medical Association
  • Association of California Hospital Districts (ACHD)



Tulare District Healthcare System * 869 Cherry Street (street map) * Tulare, CA 93274 * (559) 688-0821 *
© Tulare District Healthcare System, Tulare, CA. 
       Site Map | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy

| About Us | Contact Us | Employment | Community Information
| Find a Doctor

Programs and Services | Patients and Visitors | News and Events | Hospital Expansion | Health Education
Evolutions Fitness Center | Foundation and Volunteers | Nursing Program | Tulare's Pharmacy

Site Design by NetPilot Web Solutions